Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(127 reviews)91.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Lovely place to livesubmitted by Mary H. - |Recommended: YesI am very happy with my decision to reside at The Madison. The staff is excellent, maintenance is responsive, the move-in was expedited and simple, and the other building residents are respectful and considerate. I appreciate the conveniences of the concierge service, the business office computers printers internet , fitness center, ATM, underground parking and more
response from property -Wow, 5 stars all around! Thank you so much Mary, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.
It was a great place to live.submitted by Whitney T. - |Recommended: YesGreat location, lots of space and very clean. I enjoyed my time here.
response from property -Hi Whitney, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed calling The Madison at Ballston Station home! We take pride in our community and we are glad that is shows. Let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Great experience, maintenance is fast friendly, apartments are fantasticsubmitted by Bryan A. - |Recommended: YesI've lived here almost three years and my wife and I have really enjoyed our time here thus far. The building is very nice and the amenities are fantastic, especially the gym. Front desk and maintenance staff are very friendly and helpful.
response from property -Wow, another 5 star review, thanks so much Bryan! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the amenities and have had a great experience with our team. We see that you gave us three stars for noise, we want you to know that if you are having any issues with noise from surrounding apartments, our team is here to help. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can make your experience more enjoyable. Thanks again for the great review and for being a resident at The Madison for 3+years.
Why lock the coffee machinesubmitted by Joseph O. - |Recommended: NoI don't get why the coffee machine locks past the early morning. That is annoying on weekends. Also any event that is hosted has enough food for a very small amount of people.
response from property -Hi Joseph, Thank you for the 4-star review. We are happy to be one of the only communities in the area that still offers complimentary coffee service for our residents. Coffee is available from 6:00 am to 12:00 pm Monday through Friday, and 8:00 am to 12:00 pm on Saturday and Sunday. While we recognize that it is not a 24 hour service, we hope that you still find it beneficial. Our December Bar-B-Q event was one of our best attended events to date, and we couldn't be more excited about it. We have made some adjustments for our events moving forward to make sure that everyone can partake in the fun. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do to enhance your experience and we look forward to seeing you at our next event.
Nice complex, but somewhat noisysubmitted by Amanda J. - |Recommended: YesI’d recommend this complex
response from property -Hi Amanda, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you would recommend our property and that overall you enjoy living here! We understand that noise from neighboring apartments can happen from time to time and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are happy to discuss and address any specific concerns you have that may be affecting your enjoyment of the community. Please reach out to our team directly at 703-527-4040 at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Pretty, well put together, not a lot of trafficsubmitted by Caroline E. - |Recommended: YesVery willing to work with us on lease adjustments. Very friendly staff Great free coffee in the morning
response from property -Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Our team strives to provide amazing customer service and we are happy to hear we're taking good care of you! Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of more service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Terrible staffsubmitted by Maxwell S. - |Recommended: NoThe people who work here are unhelpful and dont follow through when you requesr or return items and then try to tell you it never happened.
response from property -Hi Maxwell, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want to apologize for any misunderstanding regarding your request to return your parking passes. We did receive the parking passes but it was later in the month and the change had not been reflected in your account at the time rent was due. Our Property Manager will be reaching out to you to discuss your experience to ensure we understand the issues and to work towards mending this relationship. Sincerely, Taryn S.
A nice place to livesubmitted by Lisa J. - |Recommended: YesThe buildings are nice and the location is good. My only complaint is that sometimes things in the common areas break, and it takes awhile for them to be fixed i.e. the AC in the gym, and the key fob scanners in the stairways
response from property -Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for the four-star review! We’re always looking for ways to improve our community experience and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
I think the property is managed horriblysubmitted by Jennifer K. - |Recommended: NoDealing with the leasing office and maintenance is an absolute nightmare. Mistakes are made on a monthly basis, wherever possible
response from property -Hi Jennifer, We are so sorry to hear that you have had this experience with our team. Our property manager would welcome the opportunity to speak with you in more detail about the issues you have been experiencing. We truly value you as a resident and want to take steps to mend this relationship. Our property manager will be reaching out to you shortly. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Take care, Taryn S.
Very happy with my decision to move to The Madisonsubmitted by Lohena L. - |Recommended: YesSince May, my boyfriend and I have very much enjoyed living at the Madison and its amenities. We are so close to work and play, couldn't have asked for a better space
Great Placesubmitted by Kathryn J. - |Recommended: YesGreat place for pets and so close to everything in Ballston.
response from property -Hi Kathryn, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy calling the Madison home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Property is nice, maintenance is disappointingsubmitted by Elizabeth W. - |Recommended: YesI like the apartment, location and amenities. Move in process was difficult and getting necessary maintenance done has been difficult and takes a long time
response from property -Elizabeth, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We want to sincerely apologize for any difficulties you had with your recent move-in and maintenance requests. We strive to offer the highest level of service but occasionally we fall short. We will continue to work hard to make it up to you over the next year. If you need anything else, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Property Manager at 703-527-4040. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Great quiet community with respectful neighbors and friendly staffsubmitted by Andrea M. - |Recommended: YesI would recommend this community however I do think the pool hours and days of operation should be extended to Mondays...or at the very least to later hours on Fridays Saturdays.
Property is gorgeoussubmitted by Paige C. - |Recommended: YesI absolutely love it. I wish guest parking was more readily available without having to pay 8 for friends and family who only come to visit for a couple hours. overall I absolutely love it here
response from property -Hi Paige, Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear that overall you are enjoying your experience at our community! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Great apartment, paper thin ceilingsubmitted by Jennifer K. - |Recommended: YesWe have loved living in our apartment the past 6 months, but our neighbors above us sound like they are in our apartment. Regardless of the carpet, you can hear everything from a drawer closing, shower being turned on and just overall walking. My only other change would be at least one complimentary pool guest, 5 per is excessive and have never seen that charge with other Arlington locations for even the first guest.
response from property -Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your concerns with us. We are happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed calling Madison at Ballston Station home. We understand that noise from neighboring apartments can happen from time to time and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. The $5 fee per pool guest allows the property to ensure that all of our residents can enjoy the amenity space without overcrowding. Our Property Manager welcomes the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please reach out to him at 703-527-4040. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.