Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(136 reviews)
91.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Maxwell S. - |Recommended: NoTerrible staff — The people who work here are unhelpful and dont follow through when you requesr or return items and then try to tell you it never happened.
response from property -Hi Maxwell, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want to apologize for any misunderstanding regarding your request to return your parking passes. We did receive the parking passes but it was later in the month and the change had not been reflected in your account at the time rent was due. Our Property Manager will be reaching out to you to discuss your experience to ensure we understand the issues and to work towards mending this relationship. Sincerely, Taryn S.
submitted by Lisa J. - |Recommended: YesA nice place to live — The buildings are nice and the location is good. My only complaint is that sometimes things in the common areas break, and it takes awhile for them to be fixed i.e. the AC in the gym, and the key fob scanners in the stairways
response from property -Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for the four-star review! We’re always looking for ways to improve our community experience and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Jennifer K. - |Recommended: NoI think the property is managed horribly — Dealing with the leasing office and maintenance is an absolute nightmare. Mistakes are made on a monthly basis, wherever possible
response from property -Hi Jennifer, We are so sorry to hear that you have had this experience with our team. Our property manager would welcome the opportunity to speak with you in more detail about the issues you have been experiencing. We truly value you as a resident and want to take steps to mend this relationship. Our property manager will be reaching out to you shortly. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Take care, Taryn S.
submitted by Lohena L. - |Recommended: YesVery happy with my decision to move to The Madison — Since May, my boyfriend and I have very much enjoyed living at the Madison and its amenities. We are so close to work and play, couldn't have asked for a better space
submitted by Kathryn J. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place — Great place for pets and so close to everything in Ballston.
response from property -Hi Kathryn, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy calling the Madison home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Elizabeth W. - |Recommended: YesProperty is nice, maintenance is disappointing — I like the apartment, location and amenities. Move in process was difficult and getting necessary maintenance done has been difficult and takes a long time
response from property -Elizabeth, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We want to sincerely apologize for any difficulties you had with your recent move-in and maintenance requests. We strive to offer the highest level of service but occasionally we fall short. We will continue to work hard to make it up to you over the next year. If you need anything else, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Property Manager at 703-527-4040. Sincerely, Taryn S.
submitted by Andrea M. - |Recommended: YesGreat quiet community with respectful neighbors and friendly staff — I would recommend this community however I do think the pool hours and days of operation should be extended to Mondays...or at the very least to later hours on Fridays Saturdays.
submitted by Paige C. - |Recommended: YesProperty is gorgeous — I absolutely love it. I wish guest parking was more readily available without having to pay 8 for friends and family who only come to visit for a couple hours. overall I absolutely love it here
response from property -Hi Paige, Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear that overall you are enjoying your experience at our community! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Jennifer K. - |Recommended: YesGreat apartment, paper thin ceiling — We have loved living in our apartment the past 6 months, but our neighbors above us sound like they are in our apartment. Regardless of the carpet, you can hear everything from a drawer closing, shower being turned on and just overall walking. My only other change would be at least one complimentary pool guest, 5 per is excessive and have never seen that charge with other Arlington locations for even the first guest.
response from property -Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your concerns with us. We are happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed calling Madison at Ballston Station home. We understand that noise from neighboring apartments can happen from time to time and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. The $5 fee per pool guest allows the property to ensure that all of our residents can enjoy the amenity space without overcrowding. Our Property Manager welcomes the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please reach out to him at 703-527-4040. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Megan A. - |Recommended: NoGreat property, absolutley terrible service — I would tell them that the property is great, but that the leasing office is awful. They made every step of signing a lease a nightmare. If I didn't want to live with my roommates so badly, I would have given up and looked at other apartments. They were completely unprofessional, incompetent, and violated my privacy by sending emails to my employers that were not meant for them. They also would tell me one thing and then would tell me another the next day. I would tell people not to even try to live here because the office is so terrible to deal with. I am still dealing with problems and my roommates and I even had to call the regional office and file a complaint because of how badly we were being treated. Every single step of the process was a fight. I never want to deal with them again.
response from property -Hi Megan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your concerns with us. We take your feedback very seriously and we want to sincerely apologize for the miscommunication and negative experience you have had with our team. Our Property Manager has reached out to speak with you further about the situation to better understand how we could improve our service and communication. We hope that we can work towards mending this relationship and look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Dimple Q. - |Recommended: YesAwesome place for small families — Convenient, secure, family oriented
submitted by Avery D. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — Considering the area and competitors, this community is by far the best - great quality, new spacious, good location, friendly helpful staff, and fair prices We love living here.
submitted by William H. - |Recommended: YesVery nice and comfortable place to live. — It is very quiet here. Great place to relax after work. I would just like a punching bag in the gym. It is a great cardio workout and stress reliever.
submitted by Kenneth C. - |Recommended: YesWouldn't have stayed here for 4 years if it wasn't great — Maintenance has always been amazing Their response time is incredible and their ability to resolve an issue is even better. Mike and Preston, have always been great to my girlfriend and I and even my cat when they come into the apartment The leasing agents have always been very helpful and incredibly.kind and have been quite knowledgeable. Response time from management could be a lot better which is really the only reason I took the staff star value down to 2. Attentive behavior from senior management is very important to me and the remediation of important questions issues has take many days as opposed to many hours. However, while they lack in response time, they do make up for in willingness to work with me and always approach things in a polite, respectful manner and are just a pleasure to speak with.
submitted by Vladimir F. - |Recommended: YesGreat apartment and community — This place rocks Live here